Today is: Monday February 27, 2017 | Status: Under Re-development | Version 2.99.03

BOOK REVIEWS


Me, The Mob, And The Music - By Tommy James with Martin Fitzpatrick - Author: Tommy James with Martin Fitzpatrick - Reviewed by Michael Sherer - Jul 2016

Stick It! - My Life of Sex, Drums, And Rock ‘N’ Roll, by Carmine Appice with Ian Gittins - Author: Carmine Appice - Reviewed by Michael Sherer - Jul 2016

Living Like A Runaway: A Memoir - Author: Lita Ford - Reviewed by Laura Sorensen - May 2016

Punks, Poets & Provocateurs: NYC Bad Boys, 1977 - 1982 - Author: Marcia Resnick and Victor Bockris - Reviewed by Michael Sherer - Feb 2016

All My Friends Are Rock Stars - Author: Theron Moore - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Dec 2015

Terry O’Neill’s Rock ‘N’ Roll Album - Author: Terry O'Neill - Reviewed by Michael Sherer - Apr 2015

AC/DC FAQ - Author: Susan Masino - Reviewed by Sal Serio - Apr 2015

Punk Rock Blitzkrieg - My Life As A Ramone - Author: Marky Ramone with Rich Herschlag - Reviewed by Michael Sherer - Mar 2015

The Haight: Love, Rock, And Revolution - The Photography of Jim Marshall - Author: Jim Marshall with Joel Selvin - Reviewed by Michael Sherer - Jan 2015

Big Shots - Rock Legends and Hollywood Icons - Author: Guy Webster - Reviewed by Michael Sherer - Jan 2015

Joe Perry, with David Ritz - ROCKS - My Life In and Out of Aerosmith - Author: Joe Perry with David Ritz - Reviewed by Michael Sherer - Oct 2014

Chris Stein/Negative - Me, Blondie, and the Advent of Punk - Author: Chris Stein - Reviewed by Michael Sherer - Oct 2014

Rock And Roll Stories - Lynn Goldsmith - Author: Lynn Goldsmith - Reviewed by Michael Sherer - Dec 2013

I Slept with Joey Ramone:  A Family Memoir - Author: Mickey Leigh with Legs McNeil - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Mar 2010

London’s Burning: True Adventures on the Front Lines of Punk 1976-1977 - Author: Dave Thompson - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Jan 2010

The Velvet Underground: New York Art - Author: Johan Kugelberg - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Dec 2009

Cassette From My Ex: Stories and Soundtracks of Lost Loves - Author: Jason Bitner - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Dec 2009

Led Zeppelin: The Neal Preston Collection - Author: Neal Preston - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Dec 2009

From Zero to Rock Hero in Six Weeks - Author: Owen Edwards - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Dec 2009

Trust: Photographs of Jim Marshall - Author: Jim Marshall - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Dec 2009

Michael - Author: Jason Fine - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Dec 2009

We’ll Be Here For the Rest of Our Lives: A Swingin’ Show-biz Saga - Author: Paul Shaffer - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Nov 2009

Canyon of Dreams: The Magic and the Music of Laurel Canyon - Author: Harvey Kubernik, Scott Calamar, Diltz Henry, and Lou Adler - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Nov 2009

Led Zeppelin: Shadows Taller Than Our Souls - Author: Charles R. Cross - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Nov 2009

Rock And Roll Tourist - Author: Graham Forbes - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Oct 2009

Zen Wrapped In Karma Dipped In Chocolate - Author: Brad Warner - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Sep 2009

I Hate New Music: The Classic Rock Manifesto - Author: Dave Thompson - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Jul 2009

It Shined: The Saga of the Ozark Mountain Daredevils - Author: Michael Supe Granda - Reviewed by Greg Harutunian - Jan 2009

Skydog: The Duane Allman Story - Author: Randy Poe - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Nov 2008

Heaven and Hell: My Life in the Eagles (1974-2001) - Author: Don Felder with Wendy Holden - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Nov 2008

The Story of Judas Priest: Defenders Of The Faith - Author: Neil Daniels - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Nov 2008

Crossroads: The Life and Afterlife of Blues Legend Robert Johnson - Author: Tom Graves - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Nov 2008

Real Moments - Bob Dylan 1966 - 1974 - Author: Barry Feinstein - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Oct 2008

Ultimate Guide to Hip-Hop and R&B - Author: Devin & Cameron Lazerine - Reviewed by Anthony Sims - May 2008

Pretty Vacant: A History of UK Punk - Author: Phil Strongman - Reviewed by Jeff Muendel - Feb 2008




- Partners -


Search Book Reviews on Maximum Ink

Partners: Rökker Vodka